Forgot?

How to update ninjaboard?

Reply Topic
Link to this post 28 Mar 11

Hi
Sorry to ask simple questions as this one, but I am new to this.

To update ninjiaboards do I just install the new package over the old one?
Do I risk to loose posts and forums created before?
How can I backup the ninjaboard contents before updating for security and peace of mind?

Today I have an error that was not happening before
A new user create a new topic, well when I try to reply (as administrator or registered user makes no difference, even the same user cannot add replies) I get this error:

Forbidden
You don't have permission to access /it/forum/post/topic/13/forum/16/layout/ on this server. www.propc.it

Another matter is this.
I did notice on the nijaboard demo page that in combination with joomlashine jsn epic template, ninjaboard appears dark grey with avery different style tahn in mine one, how can I set this layout? Should it show this naturally or I do have to add some class suffix somewhere?

Thank you.

I forgot to add this
I have overlapped buttons when a post is longer tha 1 page, see attached image, ansd also there are mixed languages, som buttons and labels are in english and some in italian, how can I fix this?

thank you

You don't have access to view the attachments in this post.

Hi, hope I can help a little.

To update, go to the ninjaboard dashboard. On the right hand side click the check for new updates box.

Try using box-grey as your module class suffix.

Dashboard, settings, choose the setting you made after installing ninjaboard, under module render engine, module class suffix, add box-grey

Hi
Thank you

Ok I did try to push that button but tells me that the version is the last available, when it was not so.

By the way as I have hjust som etest posts, I did download latest version and installed it on top of the other one. It seems to work.